Film Reviews, Short Review

Before Sunset (2004)

4/4

I first watched Before Sunrise a few months ago with someone I dearly love, just days before she was going back home to Brazil, and we thought we might never see each other again. It turned out that we would, and a few days before I left Brazil we watched Before Sunset. I realise Richard Linklater’s film is fiction, but still I can’t help but feel something of Jesse and Celine’s life in ours. We may not have been apart 9 years for sure, and we never made any plans to meet 6 months later (although we did spend almost exactly 6 months apart), but even so, I enjoy her presence like no one else, even if the presence is simply silence. Who knows what the future holds? The existence of Before Sunset gives me hope.

Standard

One thought on “Before Sunset (2004)

Leave a Reply

